2 fermentation rooms

Hello all,

was wondering what to buy since i am new to the brewpi. I have 2 fermentation rooms and i need to control them both. So my question is what hardware do i need to get from the brewpi store to get started. I am using just a PID for now but am having problems with the compressor running too short intervals.

Shmootsie

You’ll need a brewpi controller. And at least 1 ssr module (not yet released) for each chamber you’ll need 2 if you intend to heat. You’ll need more if you have fans and lights that you want brewpi to control.

Same here. My BrewPi has served me well but I really like to use it for 2 coolers.

Thank you for the info. Already have a RaspberryPI so i will place an order for the rest of the stuff once available. Will probably need 3 SSRs since i will heat/cool and control the fan. The PID control i am using will have to do for now.

Is there some new software released for the spark core? I am wondering since i have my Raspberry Pi setup but i have not installed the BrewPi yet so should i just go ahead and install the BrewPi?

Any idea when it will be available?
I am holding back getting the second cooler only because I have no way of control it with one BrewPi

No I’m not the one making them

Anyone able to answer my question about the software? I am really lost when it comes to the software part of my setup to be.

The software will be modified to support the BrewPi Spark.

I just finally hit a milestone to get the first screen up on a new GUI platform:

@mdma is working on code to make updating the BrewPi Spark possible from the web interface.

Still to do:

• Creating a basic screen to display temperatures heater/cooler activity
  • Touch screen driver
  • Communication over WiFi instead of USB

It took a bit longer than I hoped, but especially this new GUI is going to be awesome.
When you receive your BrewPi Spark, we will have the documentation up on how to start using it.