Raspberry Pi: Model 2 or 3?

Hi there!
I’m new to the community and have a question regarding Brewpi. I’m looking to build a temperature-controlled fridge to ferment my 19 L batches. I have been reading a bit on homebrewtalk and one concern came up: is it correct that using a Raspberry pi 2 has advantages over using a Model 3, because the automated software installation works better on Model 2? Is there anything else to consider regarding this? I’m relatively new to all of this so I sometimes have trouble getting my head around the technicallities…
Thanks for your help,
Viktor

I’m pretty sure I’ve used the auto installer on the RPI 3 the 3 obviously has the advantage of having wifi on board, so easier to set up and may even save a bit of cash not having to by a wifi adapter (unless you were planning cabled)

i used the auto installer on rpi3 - it worked fine

Alright, sounds reassuring. Thanks a lot for your help!

The only “issue” with the installer is the html directory (/var/www/html/ in Jessie, /var/www/ in Wheezy.) Other than that it works fine.

Here’s the instructions I posted on HBT for start to finish on getting the RPi3/Jessie running start to finish:

sudo apt-get install arduino-core
git clone https://github.com/BrewPi/brewpi-tools.git ~/brewpi-tools
sudo ~/brewpi-tools/install.sh
sudo passwd brewpi
sudo ~/brewpi-tools/updater.py --ask

(choose legacy branch both times when prompted)

*** Updating BrewPi web interface repository ***
The path '/var/www' does not seem to be a valid git repository
What path did you install the BrewPi web interface scripts to? /var/www/html

The update script can automatically check your controller firmware version and program it with the latest release on GitHub, would you like to do this now? [Y/n]:Y

Is your controller unresponsive and do you wish to try restoring your firmware? [y/N]: Y

(Choose 0.2.10 release)

sudo nano /etc/apache2/apache2.conf