Web UI unresponsive

Hey guys,

Complete NOOB here so forgive any miss typed or incorrect phrases.

I’ve had my setup for over a year now and i’m still struggling to get things working.

My set up:

• Rpi 2b - Raspian Jessie version 8, with the EDIMAX wifi dongle
  • BrewPi V2 Spark Photon - 0.4.4
  • Separate power sources for both units and connected to each other with USB cable
  • connected over wifi via ssh using a Mac and ipad

All hacked up to a fridge fine, i’ve even had one successful brew with amazing accuracy on the temp control!

The current issue:

About 5 months ago when opening the Web UI, i noticed the temp graphs were not showing on screen and then after about 20 seconds everything froze up. i cant adjust temp or switch between fridge modes or select maintenance panel etc. then the screen goes blank and gives me an unresponsive website message (see pics below)

I close the window and re open and the same thing happens. I tried viewing it in safari instead of chrome and the same thing happens, i get a few seconds where i can change the fridge temp before it all freezes up on me.

I tried the following updates: 1) apt-get update 2) dist-upgrade 3) brewpi tools update

Same problem still happens, has anyone else had this issue/ know how to fix it?

I have tried googling the problem but cant find anyone with the same issue.

I must also add that i am a complete computer dumb ass. Any help would be greatly appreciated

cheers
Coop

You are still on ‘My First BrewPi Run’, which has accumulated 5 months of data now. Displaying the graph for that is a huge amount of data and why the UI is unresponsive.

Click on ‘My First BrewPi Run’ and start a new brew. You should do that for every beer you brew.
You can find previous beers under the maintenance panel.

Duh, knew it would be something simple! I’ll give that shot this weekend and see how things go.
Cheers Elco. Nice work with this device by the way.