Noob needs help to connect to spark

Hi,
First of all, I have to clarify that I am an absolute beginner with BrewPi, Docker and cmd programs.
Running docker on windows 10.

Where can I find the config.cfg file on my PC?
Need to edit this file to put the correct ip to the controller.

BrewPi does not find BrewPi Spark, although I have successfully set it up with the Particle App and it has got an IP address.

On the wiki, our guide says:

So in my case, the file would be in C:/Users/Elco/brewpi-data/settings/
It is possible that the file does not exist yet. Save config.cfg.example as config.cfg and edit it.

Alternatively, if you installed portainer, you can easily get to the console inside the container by going to localhost:9000 in your browser and navigate to containersā€“>brewpiā€“>console

Thanks for the quick reply.

Have tried to change config.cfg several times without it helping, but as I said, Iā€™m completely green in this field.
I also get this error message:
Error while receiving device configuration: SyntaxError: Unexpected token C in JSON at position 0

Where in the file should I post changes?

The spark has got IP: 192.168.1.74

Your script is not running, because you have not connect the script to the spark yet. It makes sense that it cannot receive the devices then. It does need a better error message though.

Follow the instructions:
https://wiki.brewpi.com/how-to-setup-wifi-on-the-brewpi-spark#configure-the-script-to-use-wifi-to-connect-to-the-controller

I have done that.
This is the log:

On the Spark, which version are you running? It is shown on the startup screen.
Does it show an IP address on the screen?
Is the LED breathing green?

I can not se any version no on the startup screen.
Yes it has: 192.168.1.74
Yes the LED is breathing green.
I had it going for a moment but then I lost it again :frowning:
And now I have contact again :slight_smile:

Ok, please update to 0.5.3-rc.3 for a reliable WiFi connection.